Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2010 8:13 am

Getting there

Last week seemed to be a rough week because of going to the club on Monday, though it was a great time and I stayed almost until the end. My old friend -- I've forgotten the pseudonym I used to use for her -- was there. Hadn't seen her in years and years.

Over the weekend I did more of my clean-up project and got the office in really good shape. Of course, I remember laying aside a receipt for the eye doctor, knowing I could file it later, and now I need it for the insurance company and I can't find it. It has got to be here in an accessible place, but I can't find it.

Today I am going to lunch with a woman at work that I hope to be friends with. When my boss put out an email welcoming me and others to our jobs (yes, he's a little slow about it), she came by to comment on how interesting I was. So I invited her to lunch. Now I need to go see if i have something I can wear today.

Last night was super productive. I did all the laundry and made some dinner for Mark and started on some bread (but I don't think it will be very good because I let it rise in the refrigerator and now I'm not going to be able to let it finish this morning either). I also cleaned by my bathroom sink and that is always a major project. I threw away a lot of things, but could have thrown more. I should NOT hold on to makeup I've had since I was single. That is just wrong.

I spent a lot of time over the weekend with old microcassette tapes, too. I recorded to my computer tapes with dad and mom and Mark and many more. I will have to listen again in real time, these were all speeded up from the player, but what I heard was pretty cool to hear again. I'm glad I didn't just throw them away.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland