Thursday, Jul. 12, 2007 12:55 pm

Too quick

A quick entry because I truly am desperately late for work. I had wanted to run by Radio Shack on the way and that isn't going to happen now.

Lady Bird Johnson died yesterday and I am sad about that. What a wonderful long and full life she had. All life has to end, but I am sad for her family and friends and all of us who grew up with her and admired her so much for her business savvy, her perseverance, her charm and grace, and her love of beauty.

Wild experience last night with my crazy listener Faydell. I will recount it another time.

And a little bummed that our GM wants to have a company team for the Race for the Cure, sort of ignoring the fact that each station has had our own team for the last three years.

And this dang diet is still keeping me back up where I shouldn't be! I need to lose five pounds pronto to be happy again!

And Mark got to meet Walt, Luke, Tina, and Sam last night. I'm so glad!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland