Wednesday, Jul. 11, 2007 10:48 am

Music at night

And the day begins. AN email from Laser that we need to really get started on turning the nights into a Texas show. I have to admit I am jealous! Jealous because I would like to do a Texas show. And paranoid that my show isn't good enough, that it will go away because of this. I will enjoy listening to this new show, that's for sure, but I don't want mine to pale by comparison. And I also know how hard it is to fill in two hours. Five will be really hard. Of course, we'll have a format and more songs to use and I won't be doing it by hand each time, but still.

I did get finished with my office painting yesterday and brought home leftover paint and the stepstool and stuff last night. That is an accomplishment... if no one looks too far behind the desk.

Today my weight is even higher than yesterday. I think my body is holding on to it. The wine Monday night was my only "off the wagon" part of the week, and I've had wine on other occasions. I didn't come home and eat a loaf of bread or anything. But I am only about 4 pounds down TOTAL today and that sucks after having been past NINE. I hope it comes off again soon and takes a couple more with it. I will stick by the eggs and salads again today and hope for the best. We do have the series tonight so there might be a beer in there, but I'll try to avoid that.

This Texas music thing has me bummed in my head... a lot. I need to shake it. My jobs not over. This is really recognition of how good the night sounds on Sunday. I need to see it that way totally.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland