Thursday, Jan. 08, 2009 8:58 am

Big dreams

It was a wild morning of dreams... the kind that make me wonder what meaning there is there. I have been dreaming so much lately. And sometimes dreams wake you up with deep import. Not these, though they were interesting and exciting (maybe OR exciting).

I dreamed Mom was in a facility/nursing home, a little different from her place and my sister was as mad as fire that Mom had a "boyfriend." His name was Ram Emanual, like the chief of staff, and he was an older Indian man. I think my sister just thought Mother had no business being interested in such things, but I thought it was fine. I was in disbelief because I felt sure Mother would have told me if such a thing was going on, but then I remembered she had recently been sick and when I got to her room, there was a nice elderly Indian man that had quietly been sitting with her in the corner and he politely got up and left when I got there, so I was assuming it was him.

More about Mother was a different dream or extended. We were in her old kitchen/breakfast room. I think she lived alone there now. I was installing a big whiteboard on one wall that was also magnetic so we were going to put a picture and calendar and stuff. Then I realized the other wall already had bulletin boards on it and a bunch of pictures. Not much to that dream, but it was very pleasant to be back in the old house (more house to come).

I also dreamed I was in a classroom that was decorated for Christmas around the top of the bulletin boards and I realized I could take the decorations down with my cell phone, by punching the right numbers. I was showing this to someone and taking all the garlands and lights and such down and then putting up new things and seeing what each number combination on the phone would do. Some made the lights flash so much that it was distracting and I immediately stopped those.

The other house dream was quite an adventure. New people were living in our old house and I had read about them in the paper of in documents (like the death certificates I look at online) and knew they had a couple of dogs. I was "seeing" a lot of this from the air. Then I truly was in an airplane with my older nephew and my dad and maybe someone else--an old fashioned open airplane, crop duster--and we were flying over the property and swooping really low to see the people and the place. I was scared of Dad's flying and kept warning him to watch for the highlines and was grabbing my nephew's arm, fearing we were going to clip them. But we could see the people that had the place, there were lots of men and teenagers. I saw their two dogs and confirmed what I had researched. Then, suddenly, we were on the ground on the road north of the house, stealthily moving in. But off in the north sky was a Marfa light kind of object glowing brightly and moving around. It was so bright that I could see its pinpoint of light on the house and ground if I looked that way. It was scary and eerie and we were trying to get away from it, sort of. Jim from the Office was with us now and I think Dad. We dashed through the property. There were no people or dogs now. We were running and got to the junk heap, gate to the south field and suddenly there were walls and a big garage made of sheet metal. I was leading and cut through a corner and had to run down a long V of sheet metal that seemed about to collapse. Once we got through that we were almost "home" and we continued running and got back to a big place. Someone (Mark?) who had been on this adventure and another guy were sitting on a swing and I came running along and sat with them, eager to talk about what we had seen and so happy to have escaped. The discussion turned to this family that lived there that had something like 8 vehicles and several teens, we had heard, so I was counting in my head how many garage spaces there were and there were plenty. We felt stealthy and relieved to have made it out.

Again, no big meaning to the dreams, but it was fun to see the old place again. I miss it.

Now I am up early to finish typing. Last night I stopped typing and went to watch TV with Mark, but he decided then was the time to nap. So I came back and printed our wills and such and then next thing I knew he was in bed fast asleep. Irritated me that he hadn't said goodnight. Took me a long time to go to sleep with very very cold feet. I put on socks and finally dozed and had these wild dreams. I set an alarm, but I was up before it. Today I will attempt to be at work on time and tonight I have a football game to watch. I bought a can of RoTel so I can enjoy some cheese dip for dinner. Mark has a work gig. He leaves town tomorrow, too, for the night. I need to read all my cruise info and start getting clothes together and get a pedicure sometime soon. Details! I just want to be on board without any preparation or thought and have it all work out nicely.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland