Thursday, Jan. 08, 2009 1:02 am

Just stuff

We did have a good meeting Tuesday with the San Antonio/El Paso folks. They were all very nice and I liked them a lot and it felt productive and I felt like I contributed. M&M shined, but not in the way that irritates me because she is lying. It was good. Of course, when I got to work thirty minutes before the meeting, she didn't have me scrambling to get stuff for it, she had me scrambling to get a presentation together for a guy at the Parks and Rec dept. that she had just called and promised something "today" because he was leaving on a week's vacation (if he is leaving, he is obviously going to only put it aside). I couldn't get into my FedEx account and she was panicked and it was all nonsense. I told her there was nothing we could do until after the meeting so to calm down and we'd handle it then. Two hours later she's like "Oh, it's no big deal, I don't even know this guy, I'm going to call this guy that I know..." I did get into my FedEx account and printed more of the presentations, though, so we now at least have that on hand.

Last night I went into a genealogy frenzy and worked and worked and worked until about 3 a.m. I love that kind of drive! Not that it amounts to a hill of beans to anyone but me, but I am just fascinated by these death certificates. I found all but about 3 of Aaron's kids certs and I can't find details about their lives. I know they grew up and have some clues, but not enough.

Today I worked some on M&M's Paris photos to put them up for her on Flickr and then got the presentations and ink and found myself delaying getting to work. I was very scattered, too, which I hate. I got to the office and couldn't find my cards to get into the garage. Finally got upstairs and there was no greeting or "how are you" it was "We need to rewrite this bio." I went to work on a bio for her godson in New York. I appreciate corporations where you don't work on boss's side projects. I really do. Later we did draw up some lists and she cleaned her desk but she was still scattered and not able to make offers on artists. I cannot direct her in that. Finally she sent out a couple of queries and talked to some people. I hope some contracts start coming our way and we have bookings soon!

Mark says he doesn't want to hear any more M&M stories except the funny ones. None of the whining. I don't blame him. I know I am in a good enough spot and I need to just ride the wave until the economy comes back. Things are finally clicking along again at least.

She booked her flights to CA and she and I are going out and back together. Oh Joy. I had truly hoped for a few hours of peace. At least this way she'll drive, I bet, and I won't have to get a ride.

I did get email from my sister tonight. I just can't tell if she is fine or if she is down. She seemed okay about the boys and school, so maybe she is fine again. I hate to not intervene if she needs help. I still truly think she needs to find the right antidepressant for her. She would function better and we'd all be able to be near her.

I have been typing tonight after a pretty solid nap. Mark came home and he was in there watching TV alone so I wrapped up and joined him just as he decided it was nap time for him. So I've come back in here. I may try to type a little more. There is one more to get back to them tomorrow. I'm getting some solid hours this week. I think I'm up to 8 so far.

Today is my friend Billy's birthday. I miss him. We were in Steamboat together one year on his birthday, I remember. I wish we could have a beer together again.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland