Friday, Jan. 09, 2009 11:01 am

Florida Champions

Mark went in to a much nicer frame of mind yesterday and was very sweet all day. He was in a little bit of a funk in the morning after also having had wild dreams, one with his old roommate in a small room that Mark couldn't get out of. The roommate (who is dead) was talking about how he is doing a lot of stuff with his dad now. That made Mark worry that his dad might have died. We don't really have a way of finding out.

M&M was also in work mode yesterday, which is easier to deal with than when she is in vacation mode. She barks orders and goes off on non sequiturs and confuses me, but at least we were taking care of business to some degree. We got a lot done. I was still there at 5 p.m. when Mark called and was through with his work for a while so I went by and picked him up so he wouldn't lose the good spot for his truck. He came home for a few hours.

I watched the National Championship last night. I wanted to root for OU for various reasons (they are Big 12, close by, family from there) but couldn't make myself do it! Neither team looked red hot, which puts Texas in a better spot to begin the new year, I suppose. I do like Tim Tebow of Florida and he seems like a very nice young man..and a great quarterback.

I hear that there are going to be heads rolling at CC, but I've heard that before. I told El that I expect they'd wait until Obama is in office since they wouldn't do it while their friend Bush is the President. They'll make it look bad for the Democrats if there is any way they can.

I woke up with a bad neckache this morning. I hope I can get over it.

My nephew's heart tests have been postponed more than a week because they were too expensive and insurance wasn't going to pay, etc. I hate for there to be delays, but I can't write a check to cover them like I wish I could. He goes back to school/class on Monday. The next week he gets a day off for MLK day so he'll come home for the tests.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland