Sunday, Jan. 08, 2006 8:39 pm

Dang ol Vince

I did succeed in getting a few Christmas cards in the mail yesterday. Still a few people that I need to get one for... people that don't have email, are elderly, or just expect to have that physical picture and letter from me each year. But getting a few (maybe 25?) in the mail was good. So I did my three things yesterday.

Today, I forgot to make my list.

I did have to go to the station again, dammit. That dang ol' Vince decided to make his announcement about going pro so I went to the station and recut a few tracks to make it sound like I was there live. From there I went on to join the journalers at Kerbey Lane. I like Kerbey Lane. I don't know why I don't go there more often.

My co-worker Cotton called on the way home, wanting to gather the whole air staff to get a picture up in front of the tower tonight. No way, I said. I knew he wouldn't be able to get others from the staff up there, either, and I just didn't want to do it. I told him he could make plans for when they light it again next week when the students come back, but I voted no for tonight. Then I came home and turned off my phone and went to sleep.

Cooked fajitas for dinner and they were pretty good. Not restaurant good, but okay. Nice to have a real meal.

Oh, I did have a real meal last night. Tom and I went out again and had fun. We ate at Artz Rib House and heard Twangzilla (bluegrass) and then went down to the Broken Spoke for Bruce Robison. The place was packed wall to wall. Tom doesn't care a thing for country music and doesn't know Bruce from Adam, but he enjoyed the people watching and the atmosphere and seeing live music in Austin, Texas.

I'm wondering if he got to go home as planned this afternoon of if he might have had to cover the Vince Young story since he was here. I hope he got to go on home.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland