Monday, Jan. 05, 2009 11:03 am

Back to Work

Again, after reading some Lileks, I wonder why I write at all! Or why I don't at least seriously think about my topic before I write. Because this is for me, dammit, not public consumption (not that I put a lot of thought into my public consumption site either).

Mark was up and out early today. Said he was up at 7 because he couldn't sleep. I couldn't sleep on the other end of the night and finally got up and took a Benadryl about 2 or so. Then I was dead asleep when he left at 10. It is cold and grey. I want to get going and get dressed and be to the office before 12 noon.

My traffic reporter friend at the station said today may be a budget announcement day at the station and there were rumors of firings. Oh, I would do a happy dance if certain people were no longer there, even if I am no longer there. I guess we'll see. I suppose that would also mean we (as in M&M and I) would find out if we are doing their series and maybe this is the budget announcement and approval that we need to move forward.

I worked on genealogy last night. It is so frustrating to go searching for one fact and get lost in the piles of information I have and the web has. I wish all of mine was easy to access and find what I need. It is just piles of boxes and more boxes. I don't even know where to start.

Yesterday we used our gift card for Red Lobster and had an okay lunch. Fried shrimp are never bad. These were not great, but not bad. I think I still prefer the less expensive Catfish Corner (no, that's not what it is called... Cherry Creek Catfish? maybe).

Tonight is Texas football. I will watch it, but Mark will go to the club I don't know if I will go over there or not. Not until the game is over or a slaughter, maybe then. I might just stay in tonight since I still am not well and I'm seriously back to work now, too.

And I applied for a job or two last night. One was for transcription in South Austin. I really hope that that might be something. I do have the experience on this one, at least. I hope it happens and they call TODAY and want an interview TOMORROW. Prayers and fingers.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland