Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009 12:10 pm

Umph

Yesterday wasn't a whole lot better than Friday, but I did go to sleep without Nyquil last night and slept through the night, so I guess I'm a lot better.

Mark worked all day long yesterday at the Lab. It was HOT outside, topping out at 83. I had to turn on the air conditioner in the house. Did I get anything done? I did do the laundry and some thank yous and cooked fudge and fajitas and swept the patio and cleaned the yard (just of trash) a little. Cleaned off the guest bed (of laundry) and put sheets back on it. I also watched Arizona beat Atlanta and then a very good playoff game last night when San Diego beat Indianapolis. I was pulling for Manning and the Colts, but it was a very good close, overtime victory.

Today it is back to cold and in the 40s with the heater on again. I do feel better and maybe will get something done. But what? I need to file this insurance claim and get some money flowing our way (My palm was itching a LOT in bed this morning, doesn't that mean money is coming my way?). I have some genealogy I would like to do. I need to finish Christmas cards! a little late, I will admit. But I don't feel urgency or passion or drive to do any of these things at all. I wish I could get some umph going in my life. I don't know if I need to take speed or coke or go for a walk. what will start my metabolism and my interest in things?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland