Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2009 11:05 am

M&M is Back

I am trying to be "se la vie" and not worry about M&M and her quirkiness. I like her and I don't distrust her. She pays me and doesn't get mad at me. Why do I worry so and let her get to me?

Yesterday was her first day back in two weeks. She told me all about Paris and showed me tiny pictures on her camera screen. I told her that TODAY we were getting down to work. Then she dashed off to a doctor appointment. On the way she was on the phone making a room reservation for a trip to New York when we get back from our cruise.

When she came back from the doctor she made her plane reservations and then started reading all about the cruise. I asked what we needed to get together for our meeting today and she said a few things, but didn't seem worried about it (not that we need to be worried). Did she call the one station we SHOULD be concerned about and see if we have a job this year? No. At 3:35 she said she wanted to go to lunch and did I want to go with her and talk about the meeting? No, I had to go home and type! I had work to do. I hope I don't get there today and she start me on a busy flurry of throwing together a presentation. Also, she called yesterday to have me look up the phone number of a new apartment complex downtown. Again, she wants to sell her condo cheap and move out. Same old song with a new verse, I guess. I asked her what she wanted to do about the Midas bill. She said she wanted to talk to the guy, what was the number. I forwarded her the email. An hour later I told her to call the guy again and she said, "Who do I need to talk to?" I told her Ken and the number was on that email. She still didn't call. I did get the web guy paid, but she was bitching about how she doesn't like him anymore either, that he's a part of all those motherfuckers that are trying to screw her . . . or somesuch. I had heard that yesterday was the budget day for the station and possibly heads would roll, but I haven't heard if any did.

Last night was the Fiesta Bowl. I came home in the cold and rain and made a big pot of chili. Mark ate some before his gig. I settled in to watch the game before he left, but was antsy about my typing. I paused the game and typed some more and then came back and caught up to real time right after the half. That saved me a LOT of commercials, but it so unsatisfying to not know what is "really" happening right now. I watched the rest of the game and then came back and typed for hours and hours. Five total "real" house typing. That is a LOT in one night. That's probably the equivalent of an 8 hour day.

I'd better get dressed and get gone and face this. At least we have a meeting today and that is certainly where she shines the most.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland