Saturday, Jan. 27, 2007 10:47 am

Voices from the Past

Re-read yesterday's writing and there was another "out of the past" person from the day before. My old boss, who hired me to move to Austin and was such a joy to work with, emailed from his job in Tulsa to see if I would be interesting in tracking an oldies station there. I kind of hope that comes about, as reluctant as I am to take on more work. I would love to work with him again (only peripherally) and it would be different to do an oldies station. I really have never been on an oldies station. Although I played all of those songs in Amarillo... but they weren't old yet! I haven't heard any more from his PD so I don't know if it will happen or not.

And then yesterday I got a myspace message from a cute little girl that used to work with us at that first job here. She was just a part-timer, but very smart and talented and cute. She moved to DC and I hadn't thought about her in forever. Didn't know she lived here again, but she had had lunch with another old co-worker and my name came up.

What's up with all these "voices from the past"?

Yesterday had its frustrations at work. I want to be a problem solver, but I want to be ABLE to solve a problem and have it stay solved. The most frustrating thing was a Sunday morning program was missing again and I couldn't find it. I emailed people and never found it so I gave up. It shouldn't even be my job to worry about it. But then, the guy that is supposed to worry about it is still new at his job and he didn't know that it IS part of his job to worry about it. I think he thinks I was pointing a finger at him and that makes me feel bad because I don't think it is his fault either. The guy who takes the program once a week and puts it into our computers should let SOMEONE know if he doesn't get that program. Then we won't be looking for it on Friday afternoon when there is no one there to hunt. Ergh.

Mark was sweet enough to call me last night and take me to dinner at Texas Land and Cattle. That was very sweet. It was really good and nice to sit down to a real meal.

I had a remote yesterday, too. It went fine. It was bright and sunny and that was nice. I am glad we didn't have to set up inside or we wouldn't have been able to talk as easily. I have another remote today. I'm so glad that I am getting remotes again. I know I will get sick of them, but I need them to make my money goals for the year. I need some big bucks this year to accomplish what I want to accomplish. I'm thinking positively and saying affirmations and the money is being drawn to me. I am a money magnet right now. Every time I turn around there is money coming my way.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland