Friday, Jan. 26, 2007 9:46 am

Dull me

Things I thought might be fun yesterday were only marginally so. I had lunch with my friend and maybe I'm just not a good socializer. I felt awkward, it felt like we had nothing to talk about. I felt like I ate too fast and too much. It was just a little weird. I like her, so I hope I can get over some of that.

Drinks last night were boring. Most of the people I had wanted to see were already gone. One that was there that I hadn't seen in a while was across the table with a local musician she had invited (I guess, I don't really know why he was there) and they were talking and I couldn't hear them and they were not including me anyway. Finally got to talking to two of our station saleswomen and one was quite buzzed, so she was talkative, but it was all still pretty boring. Glad to get out of there and come home.

It's experiences like those two that make me hole up and stay in my home.

I have heard from so many people out of my past lately. Email from an old salesman from my Amarillo days that is in Corpus now, still in radio. Haven't seen him in easily 22 years, but maybe more. He emailed and was listening and said, from the pictures, I was still hot. Heard from that friend in Nashville that reconnected. Hadn't been that long, but it was weird to not hear from him and not know what happened. Heard from a former station co-worker that works downtown now that myspaced me about her old stations' plummeting ratings.

I have to get up and get ready NOW to go to do a remote. I haven't had a remote in ages and ages, so I'm glad to get back in that saddle and see that income on my paycheck as well. Another tomorrow.

Worked a little more on my quilt block last night, but I've decided the muslin is too weak of a fabric. I'm going to go to the store for a different kind for the light color. Another delay in my process, but I think it will be for the better. I also need to wash this cloth before I get any further. I keep forgetting how to make a quilt. It has only been six years!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland