Thursday, Jan. 25, 2007 10:57 am

Energy continues

What's on my mind right now is a dental appointment Monday morning. I've been wanting to get an appointment for ages and not that I had dental insurance I started dragging my feet... because it involved phone calls! I hate phone calls. I discovered that my dentist (who isn't really "mine" since I've only seen him once) isn't in my plan so it will cost me a little more to go see him. So I thought I would try another dentist and see if I like a new one in the plan better. This guy is okay and I like his staff a lot, but he doesn't seem to be very warm. I finally got up my courage today and called another one and he isn't taking new patients, so that sealed it. I called the first one and got an appointment for Monday for two fillings and a fitting for a crown. Ow. And it is early early in the morning, too. But I'll get it over with and, hopefully, be fine for the afternoon show. At least it is all mostly covered.

Also on my mind is my cousin's cancer. She wrote this morning that the result of tests came back yesterday and there are two new spots on her lower spine. Not good. She is going to start a new chemo drug along with the others. It lowers your resistence and thins your blood so she is going to have to be super conscious of knives and infection. If anything happenes, she won't be able to heal well. Poor girl. This has been dealing with this two and a half years now. I'm glad she's still alive and vital and joyful. I don't know that I would be so willing to keep fighting.

Last night I went to the grand opening of a new restaurant near our house and met the owner again, whom I had met last fall. When we met before we talked about his father and his cancer. I found out last night that his father had died in November. I think he was glad to talk about it. Mark didn't want me to ask during this celebration of the grand opening, but I'm glad I did. I think I know more about dead dads than he does. I told this man that my dad had died, too, and he was quite shocked since that wasn't even a possibility (we thought) in October when we visited last. I had no idea Daddy was going to be going for surgery in less than a month.

Today I am going out to lunch yet again! This time with my female friend that is married to the bass player. Should be fun. And tonight I'm having a drink with former co-workers, so that should be fun as well.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland