January 24, 2002 10:19 pm

Projects

We all have our styles of accomplishing (or maybe not accomplishing things). I take my time on projects. They sit and I ponder or I forget and they wait and sometimes I never get back to them at all. My husband never begins something that he doesn't complete in one sitting. If he wants to do it he will immediately go to the correct stores to buy what he needs and he goes to work and then doesn't go to sleep until he is done. He is currently working on a project in the garage that is a workbench on wheels that he can do more of his drum repair and cleaning. He was working hard in that cold garage when I came in tonight. He discovered at 10 pm that he had miscalculated (a rarity, believe me) and needed one more board. Does he wait until tomorrow? No, it must be finished. He is eternally grateful that we're near the 24-hour Home Depot. He's there now getting what he needs and I'm sure he will be sawing and hammering and then painting until the wee hours. Not me, I'm going to bed with my new studio in the guest room in an uproar.

I did get a little mixer hooked into the mic and the computer today. And by "I" I mean Mark hooked in the mic and the mixer to the computer today. Now I can hear myself as I record and can change the levels and bass and treble. I recorded commercials for a few hours today and felt quite giddy at the prospects of this new project. See? I didn't have to do much for this project to complete itself and fall into my lap.

The cold weather blew in this morning with a vengeance. Okay, 50 may not be a vengeance but after going to work at 4:30 with a 70 degree temp and then two hours later having it be 50 and raining, that's a vengeance.

Trained more at the cafe tonight and I'm through with the training now. Hooray. I'm ready for some fat tips. Probably won't work again until Monday and I'm glad. I need the rest. I have rest to catch up on and housework and regular work and projects and just dreaming!! Man, I miss just "being" for great portions of the day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland