January 27, 2002 1:46 am

Headache-free Saturday

A nap is one of the nicest things on earth. Yesterday, I had a great nap. I suppose I used to take sleep for granted most of the time. Not anymore. To lay down and be able to fall asleep quickly, to not have an alarm set, to not have to get up for any reason other than I want to. . .what a luxury. I think the good nap yesterday is one reason I feel good today. No Saturday headache.

Mark went to set up for a gig this morning at 11. He thought the gig was tonight but found out when he got there that they were playing from noon to four. Unshowered, unshaven, he wasn't ready. I dashed downtown with a suit and tie and he at least looked good for the day. He said it was the ugliest wedding party he had ever seen so he didn't feel bad unshaven since he still was more handsome than the crowd.

I spent more of the day on schoolwork than I intended but once I got on a roll I didn't want to stop. Each lesson takes quite a bit of time. I got two done today but I need to move a little faster.

Exciting news yesterday but it hasn't all come through and formalized yet. There is a possibility that Mark will tour Europe (playing) in April. He's never been to Europe and with this trip he'd get to see Holland (and all my Dutch relatives!), Belgium, Germany, Norway and Denmark. He's excited but not holding his breath until it is all nailed down. I'm very proud that he is sought out as a drummer for great gigs.

I'm reading the book Sacred Contracts by Caroline Myss and saw her on Oprah yesterday. It's about finding your life's purpose. I'm quite sure that no part of my life purpose needs me to be up so darn early in the morning every day. I really miss my old life. Not even the job so much as just the work schedule all being late in the day. I really want to develop the little sideline business that dropped into my lap from Steve and see if I can bring in some more business. If there were enough business, maybe I could walk away from the early morning gig. We'll see. I have hope!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland