January 23, 2002 11:07 pm

Shipping News

Just got in from seeing The Shipping News. I had just finished the book. It took me two months to finish the book (Incomplete sentences. Tendency to frustrate.). The movie crams it all into 2 hours and that isn't really possible. Yet there was some things in the movie that didn't need to be in there. I love Kevin Spacey and he was again very good. The scenery. Gorgeous.

Busy day again but I'm much less cranky today. Worked here and worked here. Napped a bit before the movie.

Ratings came out today. The station I work for was number one overall again but their ratings were down. The station that let me loose moved up to number two with a big increase in ratings. I will take credit for that increase and hope they crash and burn through the next book. I'm too mean. I should not hope for bad things to happen to others, only wish for good things to happen to me.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland