Friday, Jan. 02, 2009 10:30 pm

Sicker

I wrote about our day in Wimberley in my other blog but not here. It was a beautiful day and a great way to start the New Year. The only way it could have been better would have been if we had been there earlier and could have crawled off for a nap sometime. And if I had felt a tad better.

I'm feeling much worse tonight than I have for a couple of days. Probably the drinking and the talking and the being active yesterday took its toll. I haven't done a thing this evening. Mark has gone to a gig (that he almost forgot).

Football is pretty lousy. Tech got beat bad by ol' Miss and Alabama is being beaten by Utah. Not even good games. I hope Texas at least has a good game (no, I want them to win by a landslide).

I forced myself to cook some chicken tonight so that I would have some real food today. I am just waiting for Mark to come home and then I will probably take my Nyquil and go to bed. I hope I feel up to doing something tomorrow because there is a lot to be done.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland