Friday, Jan. 21, 2011 8:44 am

Running late

Again I need to go to work, but I feel like there is more to do on the computer. An unnatural connection between it and me.

Maybe I just don't want to venture forth in the cold. It is 25 degrees out there now, certainly the coldest morning I've actually witnessed. I hope Mark's cacti made it through. He was pretty pissed that he didn't know about the cold temps coming. I wish he would realize he has the same access to weather information that I do. It's not that I'm holding back from him. He's been irritated at me a lot lately -- from shirts that aren't clean to me getting in his way. But then, I've been irritated with him, too. He keeps interrupting me when I'm trying to tell him something and then claims if he doesn't interrupt he'll never get to say anything.

Friday and I'm glad. Going to see James McMurtry tonight and it is Jenni's birthday and she'll be there. Frenchy coordinated this trip and bought the tickets. I love her being a control freak, but she is a control freak. She informed me she had a bottle of wine to give to Jenni and I could put my name on it too if I wanted to. I let her know that I promised Jenni no present so I will stick by that.

I went to visit M&M last night. First time we've visited in her house in over a year. Very pleasant and nice to catch up with her and sit by the fire. I came home and tried to nap and I don't think I slept, but maybe the rest helped.

I haven't been able to get to bed before 1 or 2 all week long and it is killing me. I prefer to be up by 6:45 in the morning and have plenty of time for computing and eating and "thinking," but this week I'm hitting the snooze and staying in bed until 7:45 or 8.

I don't think I'm overwhelmed at work today, but there is work to be done so I'll go do it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland