Thursday, Jan. 20, 2011 8:37 am

Back at it

Really? I haven't written for 3 weeks? And meanwhile my website was down for a lot of time, too. I really had no outlet. But I'm back and trying to get into some good writing habits again.

I'm dragging my ass again this morning. Back to that old habit. I have been up past 1 or 2 every night this week and am having trouble getting started each day. I did get to work early (or slightly before late) both days this week, but this morning may be the exception since I'm still sitting here in pajamas, unshowered, drinking coffee and wishing for more three day weekends like we just had.

I was especially irritated with myself yesterday when I tried to be get back to my "three things" to-do list that has worked for me in the past. Last night it was 1 a.m. and I realized that I hadn't done ANY of them yet and it wasn't that I had forgotten or they were off my radar, I was just busy typing doctor reports and putting an entry in my blog. I still managed to do 2 of them half-ass, but the third was a frustration that will have to be solved in the day today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland