Monday, Jan. 19, 2004 12:29 pm

Monday

When I get up in the morning and think about writing I think, "There is nothing new to report." Soon things happen that I think, "I've got to write this down!" That moment of inspiration usually coincides with the moment that I realize I MUST get out of the house and get to work. That's where I am right now.

Not anything spectacular has happened. It is mainly just that urge to put some words down.

My world seems to revolve around the cats and Nathan was out much too long this morning. When he finally showed up he had lost his collar and tags and there was a lot of matted wet hair on his neck, as if a big dog had had his mouth around if for a while. He's sluggish, but unhurt, and he won't be going out again for a while. He hasn't even asked since he's been in so he was a little bit traumatized (can you be a little bit traumatized?).

Talked to Rocky for a bit this morning. Her father died while we were in Colorado and I felt so helpless. I would really like to be the kind of friend that cooks casseroles and delivers pound cakes or takes care of someone's animals or house or business... Maybe I can be that kind of person, but I wasn't for Rocky this time. She had plenty of help and we caught up for the first time. She has so many things on her plate that I don't know how she does it. I complain and complain, but my life is incredibly smooth sailing compared to others.

Off to work. I anticipate a good day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland