Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005 1:36 am

Big night out

I wish I had time and energy to write and write tonight. I've been at the Continental to see Moot Davis with the CGP and his girlfriend. They were 45 minutes late, which I would happily write a nice rant about. Then I went to see Mark's band play on the east side and celebrate MLK day. Great crowd and terrific people watching... I want to write about the girl with the huge mouth and the horrible dreads, the woman with the tightest jeans imaginable and her belly overflowing on all sides... and the man who didn't seem to mind one bit and he watched her shake her groove thang. The cute Jenna Bush look-alike with a skirt made out of, I'm not kidding, two slips (what the???) and the man with the pork pie hat and the billy goat beard. Odd assortment of people and fun to watch. My old hallelujah-shouting man was back, too, with his hair slicked down like a helmet and white shoes and nine rings.

And this was my first real step out to a bar without drinking. I temporarily quit more than three weeks ago (Christmas Eve was my last little glass of wine). I won't say I'm never going to drink again, because I want too and I don't have a drinking problem. I'm just stopping for now for my voice troubles and to see if I CAN stop. If I CAN'T, then that's when I really need to stop for sure! I'll at least quit until the end of the month.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland