Monday, Jan. 17, 2005 1:59 am

Ups and Downs of the Weekend

A good weekend ending up crappy, sadly. Today we went to the Citywide. I ended up with a few postcards, a Valentine, and a few books (like I need more books). Then we went down to Niederwald to Alice's Restaurant. It is a cool little funky restaurant that has six tables. My friend Kitty and her boyfriend were singing there. I admire them so for being able to do that! I don't know how anyone gets in front of people and sings, but I think it would be even harder in front of six or ten people that you know and you are four feet from them! They were very good, yet I found myself embarassed for them or cringing for them. No need, they did a wonderful job. It's a weird thing that I don't understand, I just know I cringe and I envy all at the same time.

Came home and we both did our own things around the house. He got more auctions going on eBay and did drum stuff. I cleaned house some and did laundry. Good long nap during the second half of the game made me miss the trouncing, which was just as well. I hate watching a lopsided game when I really don't care at all who wins.

All was well until tonight when we were watching Desperate Housewives. He made a comment, I made a comment, and then he was boiling mad. I never was mad, I wasn't hurt, but he sure was. I was very proud of myself for staying with it and questioning him and talking more of it out instead of just leaving or going back to TV and letting it fester. He's still mad and will go to bed mad, but he'll get over it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland