Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2005 12:43 am

American Idol

A couple of short visits with the boss today made me feel a little about things. Communication is good. Though I have to add when both of my bosses came into the studio this afternoon, my first thought was that they were coming to fire me. That, of course, is crazy. They aren't going to fire me while I'm on the air.

Tomorrow I go to the speech pathologist and hope she can give me a quick fix.

I cooked dinner tonight because it was Mark's only night this week to be home (and since he went back to work at the lab today he wasn't home until 10 pm). We ate and watched the first episode of the new season of American Idol. I don't much like that show once they start narrowing down and letting people vote and turning the singers into little singing mannequins, but I love these first episodes where you hear the really bad singers. I don't know how someone can be so un-self-conscious and so un-self-aware as these people. I admire it! I wish I could have a little of their confidence.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland