Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2010 10:27 am

New Year, Mark's gone

Mark is off to California. I miss him already.

I have ambition of getting going and getting up to work early and getting in some hours before I have to go voicetrack, but I don't know if it is going to happen or not. I did have a lunch cancellation so that helped my plans for the day a lot.

Tonight I am meeting my new cousin that discovered me in November or December. I'm looking forward to a good visit with him. He seems interesting in his emails so I don't think I'll find him deadly dull like some cousins have been.

I need to get this article written for the magazine about Bart Crow. I'm procrastinating, my notes, are cold, I have no focus. Errrrrr.

Housecleaning tomorrow? Liz is coming to clean the house and we'll see how that works out.

And I haven't written since Mom was here for a week. We had a great time. Watched some good football (though Texas lost the national championship and Colt got hurt) and we ate some good food (I cooked chili, chicken and dumplings, pancakes--- and we order pizza for the Cowboys game). She is easy company and the house was a lot cleaner when she was here. Just her taking dishes out of the dishwasher was a huge help.

A little irritated with the accounting department of my "radio station." I got a check yesterday, but it was for the 12/15 invoice, not the 12/31 invoice. She says she has me on a Net 14 (which means I should be paid within 14 days of receiving the invoice), but this check arrived 4 weeks after the invoice and it will be 14 days for the last invoice by tomorrow. Frustrating to not have all the money, need it and depend on it, and then by the time I get it I am so desperate for it it goes away and doesn't seem to help. I know it does, but it is a vicious cycle. I'm trying to get ahead of that cycle by paying the mortgage before/by the first of the month. Maybe I can get more and more things paid by the first and then that feeling of being ahead will develop. Right now I'm waiting for money to pay the cat medical expenses. We are almost over that, as this payment (a big balloon) is due by Feb. 4 in order to not have interest charges.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland