Sunday, Jan. 17, 2010 11:18 am

Cowboy and lot o' work

I am trying to wake up and get started on my day. Lots to be done. I have to type some reports, show prep, voice track, write that f***ing bart article, re-clean the kitchen, get some gospel stuff onto a hard drive for the station, mail a CD to Aunt louie and on and on. AND I Have to build all that around the Cowboy playoff game and the Chargers/Jets game, which I guess I will mostly miss. I'm a tad overwhelmed.

I am looking forward to Mark being home tonight. Despite having time to do anything I want, I want Mark to be here! The house is just quieter and emptier without him here and I don't care for it.

Dinner with my new Cousin Tim was fabulous. Really great conversation, he bought dinner, and it was just fun. I hope we can do that again sometime. Then Friday night I went out with old boyfriend Scott and a friend of his he was trying to get a job for. We had drinks and then dinner. It was fun, too. Drinks alone would have been enough, but dinner was okay.

Yesterday I watched football with Frenchy. And I went to my SD meeting yesterday.

So, all in all, I guess I was very social while Mark was out of town.

But this week, I really need to concentrate on work and getting ahead there. There is so much to be done at every single job. I expect it will be a 50+ hour week.

This week I also moved some of my money to the credit union. I'm excited about that and I need to get a few payees set up today and start using that account (and double-check the bank account so that nothing is sneaking up to surprise me there). My goal is to close the BOA of account by Feb. 1. That's if all goes well and I don't have troubles with the CU.

I'm going to type fast right now and then stop when the Cowboys get underway (unless I'm on a roll and I'll just pause the game until I'm ready).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland