Saturday, Jan. 02, 2010 11:25 am

The year begins with work

Palindrome day---- 01022010 and vice versa. I'm glad someone noted that on Facebook.

I seemed to have some more energy yesterday. I at least cooked us a great lunch with new recipes: Black-eyed peas and collard greens, creamed spinach, spoon bread... And then last night I made an apple pie with pre-made crusts from the store (they were good tasting, but not a good texture). I also finally did ALL the laundry and got the guest bed mostly uncovered. Mark has developed a bad habit of doing laundry and if it gets dried he throws it on the guest bed. Then, when he needs a shirt or underwear he'll dig to the back of the closet or go deep in the chest of drawers so that MORE clothes get dirty. Eventually there is only a huge pile of clean clothes, wrinkled and covered in cat hair, on the guest bed. I re-washed a lot of it, re-dried a lot of it for wrinkles, and ran out of hangers before it was all over.

There was excitement across the street last night. The neighbor's roommate found a flaming rag in his gas tank on his car! Arson investigators and fire trucks came. Another neighbor said that on New Year's Eve he found a burned spot on the sidewalk and a can of lighter fluid, but I would think that is more related to New Year's Eve and fireworks and high spirited kids. Don't know about the rag, though. That is dangerous, for sure.

Today should be full. I need to go voice track and I need to spend some time at the offices doing the gospel format, too. It needs to be ready to go in a week and I'm not that close. And I need the hours, too. Especially if I'm going to miss Monday going to get Mom in Dallas. Typing, too. I have 3 reports to type for the good doctor. No terrific football on today, so that will help keep my attention elsewhere.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland