Saturday, Feb. 09, 2008 11:22 am

To Do

In some ways I am ready to dive right into my long Saturday to do list, but on the other, I am stymied and don't quite know where to start. Isn't that always my story?

I would like to get outside in the sunshine this morning (morning is getting away from me quickly) and maybe walk, but at least get some rays to perk me up.

I was feeling on the verge of sick the last two days and I don't feel that way this morning, so that's good. Maybe it has passed. I will continue to rest and take Vitamin C and hope that I don't get it. I think maybe I was just tired with company.

Mom left yesterday. I drove her up to Waco and we met up with the younger nephew for lunch and then the older one came over and joined us and then we sent her on her way. Nice visit and I wish she could have stayed longer. She is easy company. We watched TV, read the paper, ate cereal. Nothing stressful.

I went out yesterday with my friend El to dinner and that was fun. She is so entertaining. I just don't have that many other girlfriends that are that entertaining. We met at Rounder's for pizza and talked a couple of hours.

If I continue to write this is just going to devolve into a To Do list as it frequently does. So I'll stop and begin my day and, hopefully, have a long list of Dones by the end of it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland