Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008 11:18 am

Another day

Long hard night, it felt like. I think I was having back pain because I dreamed about looking for a chiropractor. It was hard to get my body out of the bed this morning, but once I was up I felt fine. Part of it could have been hangover because I was forced to drink one of those beers that has the headache ingredient in it. (FORCED, I tell you)

My aunt is coming over soon to take my mother to lunch and spend some time together this afternoon. I will go to work, though MM will be out when I get there (my favorite way to work there, I believe).

The show was good last night. I still don't see the appeal of Jamie, though Walt just loves him. I like some of his songs, but his voice, Walt's favorite thing, is just affected in my ears. And he just doesn't seem to have passion for his songs, he just sings them. Josh, on the other hand, sang some very passionate songs he has written recently (since the last album). He had one about remembering an old first lover, which was very good, and another about a "dollar tree" (don't ever love something that can't love you back). Both (all) were very good. Walt was fabulous and I loved his stories. I wish he would do a solo acoustic live album with the stories as well as the songs.

I was certainly bummed last night, but I'm over it today. I am feeling a little overwhelmed because I need to pay some bills and check some things and I either don't have time to do it or (mainly) the inclination.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland