Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008 10:04 am

Big Dreams!

Man, I just got up and had the wildest string of dreams so I am going to regurgitate them before the coffee takes too much effect.

The biggest was a radio station dream. I was stillui nemployed, but Annie called me at 9 a.m. and says, "Have you listened? Turn it on." She hadn't listened yet, but someone had called her to tell her that the station had changed all the music to a bit of everything country and they were calling it "Alive" and she said it was horrible. I turned it on and heard Bob with a new news guy (and OLD newsguy) Bill Kicky and I knew that Michelle had been fired. In the dream I still worked afternoons, even though I was fired and on unemployment, so I was going to go and get on the air and just say what I thought about all these changes because I knew peole would be up in arms. I was going to be honest, because what could they di, fire me? But even in the dream I knew that I would lose my unemployment money if I spoke out.

Then, rlated to that dream, I was at a big arena (and then someone told me that some professional basketball team played there ) and it was a big day long concert. I came out after a band I'd never heard of to make announcements. Again, these were station listeners and I told them that I didn't like the changes either. Then I announced there would be a break in the concert for everyone to go to lunch. Then it started pouring rain and I was clad the weather had stayed nice for the show (though it was inside some of the time and outside some of my dream). So now I went on in the big lobby and I was wearing a castoff dress of my sister's and it had huge shoulder pads that kept flipping over or sticking out and I was having a time trying to corral. them. My sister was there and lots of friends and people that she knew and their children. People I didn't know. Then I went over and my two little girl cousins from Amarillo were there and they were adorable and really thin and cute again. Then a fat friend fro mhere in Austin came over and she was mad that this lobby had no place for you to lay down and sleep and she and a bunch of others were pulling chairs around and were going to sleep on the tables and moving everything. I didn't thik they should do that when this was a hotel and they could go rent a room if they really wanted to.

I ended up outside and driving at this point, heading north throuh Amarillo, having some difficulty getting on the road because cars were coming up by my left and I couldn't see well. I finally got on this road and wasn't really sure where I was, an unfamiliar part of town.

Oh, backtrack.... I saw my old high school friend Carol at the hotel place and was hugging her and saying "Oh I'd forgotten you moved to Austin!" I asked what she was doing now. She hemmed and hawed a minute and then said, "Well, I'm not doing anything because we've become Morman!" I was shocked because she's always been a staunch Catholic.

Back to the roadway I was passing a bottling plant and buildings that were very cool and old fashioned in design and I wanted to come back to this area with Mark. The street curved and now I was on the north side of Amarillo and in a big children's museum park. I was outside and walking. I knew I had been there before but it had bee a long time. There wasn't much room on the walkways because they had so many animated creature/character/large bugs that were interesting to look at, but I was wondering if that was all you did? Do you just herd your family through and go "look, that bug is moving his eyes?" Down a hill in a distance I saw a photographer taking a photograph of a woman in front of a fence and sunset and I was thinking that was a good setting for photos and I needed to tell Mark so you didn't have to scout for that type of place. I walk on and find that there is a big cemetery (Masonic!) in one corner of this huge place. THe cemetery is huge too. I remember that I had seen it before, but didn't have time to go in. So I'm going in, and noticing names on bricks laid in the steps as monuments. There was a gay couple speaking to someone about the place. I forget what was said. I follow them into the building that leads into the place. I have to climb down some non-existent steps to get into the room. They were sinking as I steped and were just the framework, but I sort of crawled down a jungle gym to get to the bottom. I was about to complain to someone that their steps were falling apart, but this girl was giving me a welcome speech and she had a little deer all adorned in exotic jewels that she was describing for me. There was another sweet little black deer, too. So I get on past her and step into a crowded reception room, like funeral homes have and hear behind me that the next person was the 1000th visitor or something like that and there was all sorts of attention for them. I was a little pissed that I hadn't been one later.

All the people in the reception room were on a tour or somethig so they cleared out and then I stepped out into the real cemetery with lots of dense, pretty monuments. I didn't dream any further there.

I think at some point about here Mark called me on my cell phone in the bedroom to see if I wanted to get up and have coffee (this was all in a dream). I (really) looked at the clock and it was 10 so I got up.

Earlier dreams (they are slipping away!) I was molested by a clown! There was a guy that wasn't dressed like a clown, but I knew he was a clown and he was greeting me and came over and was hugging me, but my head was crotch level and he had a big ol' boner that he was kind of rubbing my head on. I got away and was crying and complaining and then he got arrested. No, he was caught in the act when he tried it again. I was confronting him about it and he was doing it again and I couldn't get away and I screamed and screamed and finally someone came along, I think, though people didn't at first. Don't know what that was all about.

I THINK that was the bulk of the dreams from this morning. A LOT about the radio station changing more drastically and I was glad that I didn't have to be a part of that or the complaints I knew it would generate. I'll have to re-read all of this when I am awake and see what I think of the symbolism. Shoulder pads, Mormon, animated bugs. There has to be something in all of that!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland