Sunday, Feb. 17, 2008 11:39 am

Scary Dreams

More wild dreams this morning. I won't go into all of the detail, but the scary one was that I left work (at a radio station, I think) and I had Nathan Jr. with me. I go out to the parking lot and can't find my car. So I'm trying to go back to the front doors of the station, but it is rocky and dangerous and I go around another way where there is this giant concrete car. I'm climbing over it and these killers come along and they are going to close down a concrete lid and entomb me in part of this big concrete car. I'm scared and I realize I've got to let Nathan go so that he can get away, I can't let him die with me. I manage to get away from the car, too, but then I am fighting three killers hand-to-hand and trying to stay alive.

At some point, I think I do, but then I'm worried about Nathan and how he'll ever find me again. Poor kitty.

My old boss from way back was in the dream, too, and he seemed to have had a stroke and was talking with a slur.

There was also a point where I was leaving a rodeo and the gate to leave through was about 2'x2' and almost impossible to get through. I was trying to figure it out and a lady behind me said she was going to watch me and see what I did. I eventually pulled off some of the wood and it started caving in a little, but held and I got through.

I see some of this as obstacles and fear to my future. I'm going to have to let precious things go (but not Nate!!) in order to fight my way through the obstacles. Right now I would see this as my love of radio and any expectation of being in it anymore has got to go. I can't get back to the station in the dream. And, of course, I've lost my car, too, and that vehicle isn't getting me anywhere. I'm going to have to figure out how to get somewhere, but at the rodeo I manage to figure it out myself and get through.

Mark's dad and wife and her daughter and the daughter's son are all coming to town today. Only the Dad is staying with us but they'll all be here at some point and I need to get up and clean house. Mark is outside mowing and blowing leaves. I've got laundry going. I did clean the bedrooms yesterday, but there is still plenty to do. I'm just not fully awake yet.

Yesterday I spent the whole day on genealogy. It was quite fun. I found a site with a lot of my Cunningham family on it so I went through to see what matched. His dates were off by a just a few days on a whole bunch of things, so I continued to trust mine, but he had some more complete names and some places that I didn't have. A lot of his places were wrong, too, so I hope the ones I took were correct.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland