Monday, Feb. 05, 2007 10:39 am

Back to work Monday

Back to work today. I will do my best to be energetic and enthusiastic and cooperative and proactive. I want to enjoy everything about my job, not just the things that keep me isolated and in control. I am going to do some feng shui cures on the Fame and Reputation bagua of my office to help improve things as well.

I enjoyed having the Superbowl yesterday as my deadline on the day. Knowing I wanted to sit and really watch it, I had to get some things done ahead of time. I cooked a great thick 12 bean soup and cheese dip and guac. Guac required a trip to the grocery, but, of course, you can't buy avocados on the day you want to use them, so it wasn't very good guac. I got the laundry done and the house clean(er). Mark washed my car for me, but it still needs to be vacuumed.

The Superbowl was a great game. When the Bears scored on the opening kickoff, I thought it was going to be a long day for Peyton and the Colts, but they managed quite well and it was a very good game. Great halftime with Prince, and I'm not much of a fan of his either. I thought the commercials were weaker than previous years. Maybe ad agencies are wising up on the value of the Superbowl spots. The Kevin Federline spot seemed to stick out the most to me. I had heard the premise, but didn't know what the punchline was going to be. Very clever.

Mark watched some of the game and the halftime with me, but he was doing a lot of things in the garage and online, too. He missed Billy Joel singing the National Anthem in the rain. That rain made me uncomfortable all day long. I don't like to watch games in the bad weather. A few snow flurries, okay, but pouring rain for hours and hours? They needed a dome.

I will have a long day today. I'm going to lunch with Joey at noon and I have a guest (Doug) on my show today. I will go to see Doug tonight and that might be somewhat fun. I might make a trip to the Eastside, too. I haven't seen the full band in a while. I am not good at multi-trip and event days, but I'll try to maintain my cool today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland