Sunday, Feb. 04, 2007 11:16 am

Stuff to DO

When am I going to get started on this day? I am just hanging out, reading stuff online, drinking the coffee and KNOWING that I must accomplish X, Y, and Z before the Superbowl kicks off! I MUST MUST MUST get gas and wash my car today. It is beyond filthy. But I also want to write thank you notes and do laundry and clean house (because company might drop in!) and on and on.

I was going to do a lot of this yesterday, but ended up having a great day with Mark instead. We went to Big Oak BBQ in Buda (fabulous) and then shopping at Cabela's (I'd never been!) and the new Penney's. It was fun just to drive around and hang out with Mark. I'm so glad we did it. Came home and took a really good nap.

I was going to go to Mass for St. Blase day, but I didn't want to go enough to set an alarm so I missed it. I probably would have chickened out anyway. Maybe next year when it is on a Sunday and they for sure will do the "real" throat blessing I've heard about.

My computer/wired connection is being weird. It isn't connecting at all. I'm having to use the neighbors wireless to be online. It is a little slower (not too bad, but I wouldn't want to download) and I feel bad to "steal" their connection, but I don't quite know how to go about getting mine to work. I hate when the error messages says "contact the person in charge of your network." Well, that's ME and WTF do I know?

I finished two squares on the quilt last night while watching TV. Twenty-eight to go. Sigh. The second one went really fast, so I'm getting better. If I could do two every few days I can get this thing done.

Okay, off to get the car washed. I must I must I must.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland