Thursday, Feb. 01, 2007 8:45 pm

Fabulous trip

I thought I was doing pretty good writing this week, but now I'm surprised I haven't written in days!

I'm in Amarillo and it is cold, but it is a dry cold so it is okay and not too bad. My battery is about to run out on this computer and I am too lazy to go get the cord, so I'll just write it all later. Probably when I get home.

We did see Dad's grave today and we think he would like where he is. It is beside a bare brown plowed field covered in snow. I hope that it will be farmed this spring and Dad can watch its progress.

We also visited my Grandmother's grave and my brother's grave and put flowers on them.

And had a wonderful lunch at my aunt's.... beyond fabulous.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland