Saturday, Feb. 02, 2008 10:29 am

Heading that way

My nephew and I are driving to Dallas together this afternoon. This will be the first time we've ever spent THIS much time together. I am really looking forward to talking to him and learning more about his life. He is considering "ministry studies" and I want to know more about his wanting to study that or go into the ministry or whatever that means! He's a true sweetheart, big hearted, compassionate, a leader, goal-oriented. I think he probably has the potential to crash and go into depression someday, too, with his family background, and I hope he can avoid that. I wouldn't wish that on my worst enemy! (okay, maybe a couple of them!)

Worked hard this week and still so much to be done. We got a new couch brought in yesterday so that involved some rearranging and I got the house all cleaned up from that last night and new sheets on Mom's bed. She is going to drive back from Dallas with me on Monday. Today I want to clean up this office, but I need to update my website and blog and write some other things, too. Plus I want to cook breakfast (and that takes a lot longer than one would expect --- especially when you consider washing dishes, too).

I have had a lot of technical trouble with a pedal for my transcription software. It just won't work and the tech support has been no support at all. I don't know if I will be able to work with a pedal or not. I have found I can run it from keys on the keyboard though (instead of with the mouse) and that at least works and isn't too tedious. I did a report last night so I am caught up for the week. I need to get a system for writing down my times so I remember what I've done for them.

Today is my dad's 80th birthday. I miss him. I miss celebrations like this. He would be very happy to see me every time I arrived. I want to write in my blog about him today. (not this blog, the OTHER blog)

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland