Sunday, Feb. 03, 2008 11:18 am

Off to Church!

I'm using my new Mac and my sisters wireless network in my guest bedroom at her house. It is pretty cool to have all of this right here at my fingertips! I do like technology. She and nephew #2 have gone to his church. I'm going to go to the Catholic church in a bit and get a St. Blase Day blessing on my throat. I think it helped the last time so I want to try the "real" blessing that B! tells me about with the candles and everything.

Then later, it is the Superbowl. I will be supporting the Giants today, but I don't think they can win.

We had a nice drive up yesterday. We talked the whole time and I learned a lot about my nephew. He is a great guy. He's a good friend to people. He is funny, too. He took the trash out at his dorm and instead of letting the outside door lock behind him, he closed it slowly so it looked closed but wasn't latched. When you enter the dorm you are supposed to use a key card in front of the swiper to get in. As he came back in (without the need of a key card) there were a couple of other guys approaching so he held his hand up to the key card pad and then opened the door and walked in (as if just his hand allowed him in). They guys were whispering to each other, "Did you see that?"

I did get my blog written about my Dad yesterday. It took about two hours to get it done, mostly the picture finding, editing, uploading. But it took a lot of tears to get it written, too. It was seen by Mom and sis right off the bat and they've commented, but they are the only ones that have.

I'd better go get some coffee and step outside and let my hair dry before I go to this church. I hope they don't dress up there.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland