Monday, Jan. 28, 2008 9:16 am

Monday work -- a little

I never did make a progress report once I got underway on Friday, which is good. I got busy and I did get things done. That is the key, have a little plan and then get started. I knew a woman one time that said "When you don't know how to do something, start." That's good advice.

I'm up early this morning to go type and then go work for M&M for the first time. That may make for an interesting day. She is way more scattered than I am and we'll see if I can work like that. At work I really do like someone that takes control and guides the ship.

My face is breaking out bad and I don't know why. End of a period? Beginning of menopause? What? I can't recall any chocolate that I've had in the past week at all, but it is bugging me. Some of those "invisible" under the skin ones that hurt!

I spent the weekend here. Hermit! I really like being home and alone. I really do. I did work in the yard Saturday just to make myself get out in the sunshine and I enjoyed that. I got a barrel full of leaves and sticks. That is my goal when I have been working lately is to just fill that one barrel. It made me sore, just that. If I had filled 15 sacks with leaves (and that day isn't far off in spring) I would have been incapacitated. But a little forced me outside.

Yesterday Mark did some work for the AME church over here on Annie and Newton, a sweet little old-fashioned church. He was "paid" with two plates of fabulous food. So good. I would like to go to that church one of these days. I don't have the correct clothes for that one. They still know how to dress up for church there.

Mark played two gigs this weekend, basically with the same people Saturday afternoon at Gruene and then last night with Heybale. I didn't go to either, but he was happy. He was also quite shocked when he got his paycheck and W2 last week at how much money he has made at his job this week. For a guy that has made minimum (or less!) all of his life, he is not accustomed to making money, and he has made some money this year. A while back I looked at his paycheck stub and said he was on track for an amazing, record-setting year, but I don't think it really sank in to him until he saw it himself. Of course, he still has his withholding set at a too-low place and we may have be pay because of it. I don't think even my two months of unemployement in 2007 is going to even things out there.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland