Monday, Feb. 20, 2012 4:28 pm

Pres. Day off

I had a really good dinner with the aunt on Friday night. She talked about all the kids and their goings-on, but it never did get to be too much of the "oh my poor child" monologue I've heard in other years. We had a really nice time and it makes me want to do it again.

We have found a home for Noggin, the abandoned pet we had hanging around our house a lot over the last month or so. I had been feeding him and petting him, then we saw that he was hurt on the leg so we, well Mark, got him one day and took him to the shelter. They got him well and neutered him, but said he was un-adoptable because he wasn't friendly and was hissy. So we got him so he would not be euthanized. We have had him over the weekend and he's become more and more friendly (though the boys wanted NOTHING to do with him) and comfortable around us. But today our friend Jess came and took him home to see if he can mesh into her family. I hope he has a good home there with her and they are happy.

I have spent this day working on finances and paying bills. I have gotten very very lazy about doing this, but everything seems to be okay. I did have to call one biller because of some questions and then paid the astronomical payment due on my AmEx, which I hate, but at least it is caught up.

Mark's packing for tonight. I think I will go take a nap and plan on going to see him play. I would enjoy a whole night in and by myself, but I would also enjoy going and seeing a bit of his show. Maybe I won't even stay the whole set, I don't know. We'll just play it by ear.

I have had the day off and that has been lovely.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland