Friday, Feb. 17, 2012 8:32 am

Recount of sickness

I was sick and I have stayed in and out of sick since then, but have been at work. Mark took it next and really suffered Monday night, but has improved since then, though he has not rested or stopped work. He'll go to Victoria Saturday for a big show.

I feel like I've lost a lot of my work mojo. I find work to do, but I am not deeply involved in it right now. It's just work. The boss has been out of town all week in Africa and so I think we've all been lazy. I've taken lunch every day and been seriously late twice. Even now I must go get ready because I'm taking Aunt L out to dinner tonight and I haven't seen her in 2 years so I need to look nice. I'd hate for her to think I look like a slob every day - no matter how true it is.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland