Monday, Feb. 19, 2007 11:20 am

A new week

I started writing Saturday and then my day got away from me.

I did get my office all rearranged Friday night and I like it. It took Mark half the day Saturday before he came in here and noticed it. He was duly impressed. I think he was most impressed that I had DONE it and had it all done instead of just "in the process." He likes it so I'm glad I didn't seek his approval first. I knew it would work, I just had to make it happen. Hooray for me. Small victories, I love them.

Mark had his iPod stolen Friday night and his window smashed. I can't believe he left it on the front seat, no matter how "safe" the neighborhood. I never ever leave my iPod visible and rarely even leave it in the car. But if I do, it is well hidden. I have given him mine. I used it on my drives to Dallas, but not nearly as much as he used his, so I'll save us the money of buying a new one and let him have mine. The window guy came this morning and fixed the window, so that's done, too.

So Saturday Mark was still bummed out and depressed that he had been violated in that way... And then we saw the firetrucks going to our neighborhood. We were on our way to lunch and we circled back to find a neighbor's house full engulfed in flames. I don't know that I have ever watched a house burn from this close. It was horrifying. The poor woman was standing on the corner on her cell phone sobbing. They all got out and are safe and she does have renter's insurance, but how horrible to have that happen. We still don't know what started it.

Saturday night we went to a party together. That is a rare occurrence for us. It was fun. The couple was having their birthday celebration.

Yesterday I actually got out and did some shopping. I went to the thrift store and found three shirts for $11 that will do me nicely. That was kind of fun. I also went to a couple of cloth stores and ended up with some more material for the quilt. I sewed a lot on the quilt this weekend, but only completed three more blocks. One more isn't far from done. Maybe this week I can really immerse myself in it and get the top finished. That would be a great great accomplishment.

So today is back to work. I am wondering how my co-worker's dad is doing. I called him Saturday for support but didn't speak to him and didn't hear back from him. I will have one day this week that I will have to be the station WAY early for a research meeting. I'm not looking forward to being up so early, but I am interesting in the information. I just with they would do the music test with our listeners instead of using their listeners and just drawing some conclusions from it. I think we've gotten off the path that had made us successful in the past.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland