Friday, Feb. 16, 2007 11:59 am

Soup score

The new biography of Johnny Bush arrived at my desk last night. I really wanted to finish it last night, but I only got about halfway through. It is good, but I want to get to the part where his voice starts failing him. That's my story, too! I'm glad this book is out and I hope I can have him on my show to talk about it.

Got home a lot later than I intended last night. I didn't work all that late, but the trip to the grocery took a while and then unloading a LOT of groceries took time, too. I felt like I scored, though. I am not a real bargain shopper, but they have these great "soup kits" to put together soup with all the chopped veggies and everything you need. But they cost $9 and that's more than I want to invest in a bowl of soup. Last night they had a lot of these $9 soups for only $3. I snatched up two and I got free bags of salad to go with them! That was really a score. Came home and made one batch. I'll make the other tonight maybe. Even if I don't I'll save the chicken and cheese that came with them and use them another time.

My co-worker that does the schedule and stuff is out this afternoon with a sick father. I know his dad has had heart surgery in the past, so I'm worried for him. I sent out a schedule and I hope it works for the staff. I feel a bit guilty that I didn't put me on the schedule, but I know these others NEED the money and I sure don't WANT to work.

Mark's got a gig tonight so I hope while he's out I will rearrange this office and get his computer intergrated into my world in here. We'll see if I can make that happen.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland