Sunday, Dec. 09, 2007 10:47 am

Shopping

My mind is already making lists and racing this morning. I need to get out and do some more shopping. Until yesterday, shopping was the last thing on my mind, for sure. We don't exchange gifts in the family and Mark and I are perfectly fine, but I did need to get some things for his family and our nephews. So I forced myself out to the stores yesterday and had a pleasant time getting a few things. But then this morning I remember my uncle again. Last year Daddy asked me to get him (the uncle) presents because he has no one else but us. I did and took them to the nursing home on one of my trips up there. Now that Daddy is gone I feel even more obligation (well, and just reason) to take him some gifts and make his Christmas a little brighter. I can't visit very often and he is going to be there a long long while, I expect.

I came home and wrapped the presents last night and caught up on Grey's Anatomy and some Desperate Housewives. I'm still way far behind on TV. Probably a good thing the writers are on strike and I don't have as many new shows to worry about.

The cold front has already hit Dallas and I hear that it is raining and windy and 39 degrees there. Still warm here, but there is a whiff of wind and chill in the air. Won't be too long and Mark will have to drive back in it.

Mark did the show with the lawyer and his clients last night with Eric Burdon and John Fogerty. Eric Burdon was amazing, he said, and put on a great show, while John Fogerty was a dick. Mark didn't like him one bit.

I may get to go to an ACL taping today. Brad Paisley is in town for one and my friend Jimmy may get me in. We'll see. I hope I don't miss the end of a good Cowboy game (I have my priorities).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland