Friday, Dec. 14, 2007 11:40 am

Back for a bit

I feel like I have been away for a long time. I didn't even look to see what I wrote last.

Just got back last night from a quick trip to Dallas to go to my old writer's group Christmas lunch. It was great to see those people again. They are so welcoming and inclusive. I appreciate that since they are all WRITERS...I mean real writers. They all have published books and magazine articles and screenplays and such. They are just nice enough to let me be a part of the group.

Yesterday my Mom and I got a lot of business done, too. I finally got my signature on her checking account. We opened a Schwab account for her. I closed my old credit union account. We bought Christmas presents for my uncle and visited him (I did anyway) and stopped by the funeral home to light a fire under them to get more death certificates that we ordered. So, a lot done, but we didn't leave up there until after 5 and with Fort Worth traffic and wrecks we didn't get home until after 10.

But now we are here and it is rainy and Mark and I will go shopping and hit the road soon. We just devised a little bit of a plan, but it is changeable, depending on how we feel. We'll be back Sunday. I missed my house while I was gone, but I'm looking forward to driving and being with Mark.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland