Wednesday, Dec. 07, 2005 9:16 pm

Holidailies begin

Snow! Ice! Excitement in Austin, Texas!

And, the Holidailies begin! Who could ask for more?

Well, I would like to request some extra sleep, if that is possible. I was up at 5 a.m. this morning to go to the Spoke for our Blue Santa breakfast. It was a big success and it was fun. I enjoyed it a lot more a few years ago, though. When I first began going I just went for the fun. I got to eat and visit and just be a celebrity. Now I go and I am working! I had headphones on and I was listening to a combination of what was going on on the air, talking back and forth from the producer to the morning men, other talk between the morning men and people around them, AND ambient noise and the musicians that were performing. OUTSIDE of the headphones I was listening to people ask me questions, making comments, on and on. It was quite frazzling. It is a great cause and I do enjoy it immensely. And I enjoyed being a part of it. And I enjoyed filing away the things that were said on the air that were ridiculously outrageous. They may make for good radio stories (one day).

I came home and slept for a little while, but the phone started ringing and I had to go to work anyway.

Work was totally full of traffic and weather and closings and cancellations. Quite hectic. Willy was on my show, but my phone (CINGULAR!!) was out and he was trying to call me to get into the building and was unsuccessful so it ended up being confused and I feel bad that he went to so much trouble. I enjoyed having him on the show but there was also a guy from the hockey team that was very nice, but he talked a little too much and was so LOUD. He was a radio guy and HE YELLED A LOT.

Finally all done after seven and I had to scrape the car and come home. I am making chili and have the fire going and it is nice to be home and cozy. It would be nicer if Mark was home, too. He will be home after a while. He's at a gig.

Today is also Pearl Harbor Day, which always reminds me of the anniversary of getting my engagement ring. It was a wonderful night, full of Christmas magic, even if I was so sick! I've told the story before, so I won't retell it, just remember it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland