Thursday, Dec. 08, 2005 10:26 am

Freeze

Cold this morning -- 25 degrees. Burrrrr. Looked out back and I see a rubber plant I forgot to bring in. It is a goner, I'm sure.

Mark didn't come home for a long time last night and that disturbed me. He went to the Continental and the electricity was off all down the block, but the band still played and the drinks still poured-- in pitch black. He supplied flashlights from his Boy Scout bag and thought it was a magical night.

I am dragging this week and there is still lots more week ahead of me. We have a company Christmas party tonight and tomorrow a remote and a meeting with the weight loss place that I may start doing some commercials for. Saturday a remote here and then one out in Johnson City and THEN I get to drive all the way up to Georgetown (I've got to check a map and see how to get there without coming back into Austin) for a Christmas party.

One of my co-workers is worried that she will be fired at any minute. Yesterday she found out about the Christmas party and she wasn't invited so that makes her worry even more. I will be her mole at the party to see if it is obvious who WAS invited and see if there is a reason she isn't there. Maybe he just doesn't relate to her since she is new and he is stone cold (hell, he and I don't relate, why did I get invited?).

We're almost two weeks until Christmas and we haven't gotten a Christmas tree. I think this year we may just let it slide. We have a little bitty fake one that is cute and has lights. I am just not really in the whole spirit this year. Or I'm too tired to consider all the big decorating that a tree takes. I love to enjoy them with my coffee in the morning and my eggnog at night, but it is a lot of work.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland