Monday, Dec. 06, 2004 7:48 am

Beginning of Spa Day

Just a quick one to start the day... See how early I am up? It's the "spa day." Hope it is fun. I'm dreading parts of it (including the drive to and from.... it is a L O N G way up there).

Went to bed feeling like crap last night. I broke a DVD! How do you do that? And a borrowed one at that. I couldn't get it out of the case and it broke in half. So now I have to buy my friend a new DVD. I watched a semi-crappy movie "The Legend of 1900." Some nice visuals and good music, but the dialogue was pitiful. Funny how you don't even notice when it is good. Accidentally let the cat out in the night and that made Mark blow a gasket. Nate was under a car across the street and we got him back before too long. If we hadn't, I would have been out there sleeping with him, I'm sure. And then I had a splitting headache when I went to bed. Took a half-dozen pills of many varieties and got a cotton ball of lavender to sniff on and dozed off pretty fast.

The coffee is ready, the cat needs some love, and I've got to get ready and get gone.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland