Sunday, Dec. 05, 2004 8:50 pm

Weekend Wrap-Up

Well, I can already see that this Holidailies commitment is going to be tough. Tonight, for instance, I'm just getting around to doing an entry and I sort of thought I had done one today.

I think I got cheated today. I left the house for about five hours today. Mark was all in favor of me leaving the house so he could practice the drums. I have been home for about three hours now and the drumming has not stopped. Augh! The head is drumming now more than he is.

Met up with the journal writers of Austin today (JWA Rules!!). Picked up Kramer and Devota at Jo's and ferried them up to the far north hinterlands of our fair city. I had let myself go way too long without eating and I was cranky and starving. We got our table at Kerbey Lane fast enough and I got the pancakes I craved and all was well soon enough.

We had a good group today and I enjoyed the conversation. I had things to do and places to go so I was a little antsy, but not so antsy that I wasn't enjoying the repartee.

I'm in my "dread" mode for this week and it is just silly. I have some commitments, but it should be an enjoyable week without an inordinate amount of pressure. I don't know why I feel this dread.

First order of business is a trip to the spa so I do have to get up early in the morning. But get up early for a massage? I can handle that.

Tonight I sorted through crap, found a borrowed book that I was afraid was completely lost, made sure bills were paid, and deleted a few dozen virus-y emails that keep pouring into my inbox. I am going to go find something to snack on and watch Bad Santa at Jette's recommendation. A friend loaned me the DVD in October and I'm sure he didn't expect me to just keep it forever. I'm hoping the sound of the television might end the constant pa-rum-pum-pum that is going on in the next room. I'm all for Christmas spirit, but enough is enough unless there is a bass and piano playing along.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland