Saturday, Dec. 04, 2004 7:01 pm

Double D Night and Sleepy Day

I ended up not having to go to my piano lesson yesterday. Nice relief. My teacher was sick and they called before I got all the way up there. So I came back home and was able to chill for a while before I headed out again.

Double D's cousin came yesterday and spent the night while he did his show at near the lake. Whew, my ears are exhausted. I like her. She's got some interesting things to say, but I've learned more about her three kids than I ever needed to know.

I felt crappy last night and if it hadn't been D and she hadn't been in town, etc., I would have found a way to not go to this show. I felt like I looked like crap, too. Of course, the last couple of times I think I've gone to see him straight from work so I'm sure I have looked worse. I tried to make my hair poofy and put on some makeup and the guys in the band and other people I knew at the club didn't recognize me so I guess I did something good.

He was hungover and wasn't doing his best show and of course he was mobbed by the fans after so I didn't get too much one-on-one time.

And I got confronted by the big man out there himself. That was weird. He said he had a bone to pick with me and I figured it was something about the station or something we play....that sort of light-hearted thing. Not at all. He had heard that I talked about the night his mother was so drunk out there ON THE AIR. I told him I absolutely did not talk about that on the air, but that I did express concern to some people about her being so seriously drunk. He was saying he didn't know she was so drunk and she hadn't eaten (like it was her fault) and went into more details about her falling that night and banging her face in the bathroom. He said he heard I had told Pee-Ree (my new hiphop name for her) about that night concerning her song which is about his mother and her like for tequila. I said I had told her that that song wasn't as fun to me after seeing her condition on tequila. But since he said that I suppose it was her or her husband that let it back to him and may have said I said it on the air. I don't know. I think I got him straightened out some, and was glad I was able to say, Hey, dude, watch out for your mother! That's still what I feel shame and guilt about is that I didn't do something or make him take her home or something.

I had breakfast with Kitty this morning but I took along my company so it wasn't nearly as fun or special. Then we went to my remote and got it done. I was still feeling sluggish and crappy, but we made it through and came home. She took off for San Marcos and I crashed and slept all day long. Not many opportunities to sleep the day away and I took it. I'm still groggy this evening, and SO happy there is no where to go or be.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland