Monday, Dec. 06, 2004 10:49 pm

La Spa Day

A second entry today. Yep, I'm just revving my engines to be ready for the Holidailies. I had the link on my site but screwed up everything else and then I took it off and everything else stayed screwed up and now I can't get it back etc etc.... I'm pitiful when it comes to html. Give me a break! I'm 45 years old. I used a slide rule in high school. I was in my 30s before I had a keyboard that wasn't attached to a typewriter.

Spa day was glorious. I complained earlier about the drive out there, but it is a lovely drive and I enjoyed all 60 minutes of it.

I had an interesting Thai massage. Not nearly as good as Thai food. The massage therapist was the same guy I had had the last time I was out there for the "real" naked massage. This was not naked. That was a weird thing. I also wasn't informed I didn't need to be naked, so I had to go back and re-dress. In Thai massage he massaged pressure points and did lots of pulling and stretching of my legs and arms and body. In many ways, it was more intimate than a regular naked massage. I.e., when my foot was in his groin and his hand was on my inner thigh. Stuff like that. And the fact that I was on a bed on the floor and so was he. Kind of kinky in a clinical spa way.

Lunch was delish. Then I had a great facial which also meant a face massage and neck massage and shoulder massage and arm massage and hand massage. We were really talking MASSAGE here, too. None of that kinky Thai clothes-on stuff here.

The bad part of the day was having to leave. I was relaxed I was loose. I could have sat in the blue room or on the screened porch another hour or two reading and napping, but it was not even enough time to shower and dress and get back to the station. I wasn't even in my little seat until after my show began.

I get to do it again on Monday and then again on the next Monday. Maybe they will like my company by then so much that they will just let me come whenever I want for the next year or two. I would move out there if they would let me.

I'm writing a lot of this to not bitch about my husband tonight. That will be a whole 'nother day and maybe I'll be over it by then. Just a little aggravating when a man comes home cussin' and fussin' and worn out from working at the salt mines all day and his legs have never been so tired in his life and why isn't there food on the table woman and dammit why did you spill wine on the (12 year old) couch AND it is so peaceful to be home, thank you for the wine and food you so happily prepare for me dear, it's great to just be home and quiet.... and an hour and half later he's going out to the bars. And of course, with us, it isn't really "going out to the bars," it is schmoozing and networking. BUT, like I said, I won't bitch about that tonight.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland