Friday, Dec. 03, 2004 9:16 am

Ignorami

I got up early because I have to go to my piano lesson and Mark has to go to work. I made that mistake again of turning on the radio. It is just embarassing. Maybe that is why the listenership is so high...people just like to feel superior.

I listened to a recorded portion of yesterday's show and heard them showing their ignorance about my friend Aaron. They were praising him (which is the nice part), but BBQ was claiming he had just heard about him and that he was a "new guy." On and on and ON. Do recognition of the fact we've played his records over a year. Or that he's played the series twice. Nope, no one has ever heard of him so the guys have to introduce him to their audience.

I need to develop a hard shell and be too cool to be around these people. But I hate that, it is not the way I like to be in radio. I want a station staff to like one another and hang out together even off the air. That will not be at this job.

I wish I had another big Valium to help me through the show today. I'll dig through and see what I have that might work.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland