Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2009 10:08 am

Closing up shop on 2009

brrrr. It is cold in here and I've gulped down one cup of coffee already just for the heat. I think I heard we've had the coldest December on record. Yesterday was pouring cold rain and cold, so I was extremely glad to have my new hooded coat. It was perfect. Today there is no rain, but still very cold.

We did get a new TV after Christmas and we are getting used to it. We will probably now upgrade to HD, but I hate to lose my DVR while it has some programs I haven't watched on it (the Kennedy Center Honors for one). I need to call them and maybe set an appointment for them to come change it out at the house.

I looked at our finances last night and got things lined out a bit for the month of January to get the cat loan paid back and be on track for some other things. I have set a financial goal of paying the mortgage by the 1st of the month each month instead of by the 15th. That is only organization, not really funds, so I don't know why I can't do it since I have already set it to pay tomorrow. There are other financial goals as well, but that one is concrete.

Still no motivation. Yesterday we got up early (especially since we went to bed so late) and had lunch with B! and boyfriend at Vivo's on Manor. So when I dragged through work and got home, I laid down for a nap. Then when I got up I was still worthless. Watched TV, but nothing else at all.

B! was in town for Christmas with her family. She and the boyfriend went with me t TC's, which was nice because I know they don't get into the music much, and we went to lunch. I still don't even see a glimmer of personality in the guy, but she does and says he is just extremely shy, so if he makes her happy up there in the cold North, I'm glad. I really would have thought she would have someday found someone as adventurous as she is or someone creative to balance out her steady down-to-earth-ness, but I guess she found someone down-to-earth and steady to balance out her creativity and adventurous spirit.

I lost my card for voicetracking which irritates me to no end. I will go up there today and get it done before the building locks--- Hey, I just realized that Bob told me they are closed for the week so I may go up there before I go to the other. That would be cool. I could stop by the doc's offices too. Maybe even for lunch. This might all fall into place nicely. But I still don't have a card so I will have to call them or borrow a card on Saturday/Sunday again.

Speaking of Sunday, there is drama in the TV world. The cable company and the Fox company are fighting and we may lose Fox like we lost NBC for a while. If we do, that means I don't get to see the Cowboys this weekend or a lot of the bowl games this weekend. Mom won't want to come down here if she doesn't get to see all the bowl games. I can't picture her in a sports bar.
']]]]]]';[

That was a contribution from Phil. He is so cute how he'll crawl up here and "read" what I'm writing. He is still loving my neck every night and clawing my head, but last night Mark did a lot of corporeal cuddling and had Phil begging for mercy and he ran off the minute he had the chance and didn't come back until morning. Poor kitten. If he needs his mama, I want to be there for him. I know this face on my head won't last forever. Nathan used to sleep on my head, too.

Tomorrow night is a full moon, a blue moon. Pretty cool for New Year's Eve. I'm going to go to a movie with Frenchy at some point and maybe have a glass of wine, but I expect to be home when the moon is shining straight down.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland